top of page
Who We Are
Latest Activities
Untitled design (2).png

With the year’s support of the Lower Mekong Initiative (LMI), Southeast Asia One Health University Network (SEAOHUN) in collaboration with Thailand One Health University Network (THOHUN) successfully fostered the establishment of Lao One Health University Network (LAOHUN), the newest country network of SEAOHUN. The LAOHUN comprises five universities and 18 faculties. The LAOHUN aims to become a collaborative network of universities fostering multi-sectoral effort on One Health (OH) workforce and policy development. Its mission is to develop a university network with the capacity to promote One Health awareness, knowledge, and practice through the expansion of universities, strengthening the network, and the advancement of the One Health workforce.


LAOHUN University Members

  • Champasack University

  • National University of Laos (NUOL)

  • Savannakhet University

  • Souphanouvong University

  • University of Health Sciences, Lao PDR (UHS-Laos)

LAOHUN Activities

Key Network Partners


Working Together Towards One Health

ກອງປະຊຸມຄະນະກຳມະການ ເຄືອຂ່າຍມະຫາວິທະຍາໄລສຸຂະພາບຫນື່ງດຽວຂອງລາວ LAOHUN Board Meeting.png
Update OHUN logo bar _2021.png

One Health Workforce - Next Generation

Year 4 USAID_OHW-NG logo bar_2.png

This website is made possible by the support of the American People through the United States of Agency for International Development (USAID). The contents of this website are the sole responsibility of LAOHUN and do not necessarily reflect the views of USAID or the United States Government.

bottom of page